logo restaurant pizzeria du fort de salses et hotel la casa nova

SALSES FORTRESS

'A 16th century fortress located between the ponds of Salses and the Corbières "

1 minute from the restaurant, the fortress of Salses is THE must visit. As a teenager it was our secret hiding place , we didn't realize we had a magnificent fortress as a playground ... All the info and access to their site here

forteresse de salses le chateau.jpg

POND OF SALSES

This is the ideal place for a stroll after a good meal at the Restaurant Pizzeria of the Fort de Salses! 5 minutes by car from the restaurant, the Salses pond is perfect for a walk with the children. You will come across fishermen's huts mixed with locals' huts, there is even one classified as a historic monument! This is the place where we meet with family, friends, it's a parenthesis in time, our little paradise ...

Here you will find the route to get there.

etang de salses le chateau.jpg

CAMP MEMORIAL

FROM RIVESALTES

"The Memorial of Camp de Rivesaltes, located in the towns of Rivesaltes and Salses-le-Château in the Pyrénées-Orientales in France, pays tribute to people imprisoned or accommodated in this camp at the option of historical events during the second half of the 20th century "

The exhibition on the "Retirada" then the letters of prisoners addressed to their families, found and exhibited, moved us. We must not forget ... It is a visit to be made.

More info here

Memorial-du-Camp-de-Rivesaltes.jpg

GARRIEUX

" Garrieux is a locality of Salses, near the pond. Nowadays it is a hamlet of ten houses, most of which are inhabited. A Romanesque chapel, perfectly preserved, stands under Pines"

Before the Covid crisis, the Salses festival committee organized a great historical show at Pentecost, with costume, sound and light, telling the story of Garrieux which was at the time a large rural Roman estate. We keep our fingers crossed that you too may experience these incredible festivities very soon.

chapelle garrieux salses le chateau.jpg

logo restaurant pizzeria du fort de salses et hotel la casa nova

FORTERESSE DE SALSES

'Une Forteresse du XVIe siècle située entre les étangs de Salses et les Corbières"

À 1 minute du restaurant, la forteresse de Salses est LA visite incontournable. Adolescent c'était notre cachette secrète, nous ne nous rendions pas compte d'avoir une forteresse magnifique comme terrain de jeu ... Toutes les infos et l'accès à leur site ici

forteresse de salses le chateau.jpg

ETANG DE SALSES

Ceci est l'endroit idéal pour une balade après un bon repas au Restaurant Pizzéria du Fort de Salses ! À 5 min en voiture du restaurant, l'étang de Salses est parfait pour une balade avec les enfants. Vous tomberez sur des cabanes de pêcheurs mêlées aux cabanes des locaux, il y en a même une classée monument historique ! C'est l'endroit ou l'on se retrouve en famille, entre amis, c'est une parenthèse dans le temps, notre petit paradis ...

Vous trouverez ici l'itinéraire pour y aller.

etang de salses le chateau.jpg

MÉMORIAL DU CAMP

DE RIVESALTES

"Le Mémorial du Camp de Rivesaltes, situé sur les communes de Rivesaltes et Salses-le-Château dans les Pyrénées-Orientales en France, rend hommage aux personnes incarcérées ou hébergées dans ce camp au gré des événements historiques durant la seconde moitié du XXᵉ siècle"

L'exposition sur la "Retirada" ensuite les lettres de prisonniers adressées à leurs familles, retrouvées et exposées, nous ont bouleversé. Il ne faut pas oublier ... C'est une visite à faire.

Plus d'infos ici

Memorial-du-Camp-de-Rivesaltes.jpg

GARRIEUX

"Garrieux est un lieu-dit de Salses, à proximité de l'étang. De nos jours il s'agit d'un hameau d'une dizaine de maisons dont la plupart sont habitées. Une chapelle romane, parfaitement conservée, se dresse sous les pins"

Avant la crise Covid, le comité des fêtes de Salses organisait à Pentecôte un grand show historique, avec costume, son et lumière, racontant l’histoire de Garrieux qui était à l’époque un grand domaine rural romain. Nous croisons les doigts pour que vous puissiez découvrir vous aussi très bientôt ces festivités incroyables.

chapelle garrieux salses le chateau.jpg